Birth preparation

Parents to-be have a lot of questions. How will childbirth be? What do we have to pay attention to, what should be avoided? How will the first days with our baby go? Our consulting sessions for birth preparation help you to actively prepare for childbirth and to fully enjoy this time calmly. We provide all relevant information about pregnancy, childbirth and childbed. Our anaesthesiologist are also present to inform you about options for a painless childbirth.

In case, the right time to participate in our sessions for birth preparation is between weeks 28 and 30 of your pregnancy. We offer those sessions for groups or individually and, if necessary, also in English or French.

For the entire set of sessions for birth preparation we charge 150 € before the sessions start. The payment receipt confirms your participation.

When:

5 nights, every Tuesday from 6 p.m. to 7.30 p.m., starting every month

Where:

Rudolfinerhaus Privatklinik
Billrothstrasse 78
Meeting point at reception

Who:

Expectant parents
Instruction by midwives und paediatric nurses

Registration:

Online or by calling
+43 1 360 36-6159
Availability on a first-come first serve basis
Advance participation fee 150 €.

Birth preparation June/July 2024 - fully booked

Dates:

  • Tuesday, 11th June
  • Tuesday, 18th June
  • Tuesday, 25th June
  • Tuesday, 2nd July
  • Tuesday, 9th July

6 p.m. to 7.30 p.m.

Unfortunately, this birth preparation course has already been taken.

Birth preparation July/August 2024 - fully booked

Dates:

  • Tuesday, 16th July
  • Tuesday, 23rd July
  • Tuesday, 30th July
  • Tuesday, 6th August
  • Tuesday, 13th August

6 p.m. to 7.30 p.m.

Unfortunately, this birth preparation course has already been taken.

Birth preparation August/September 2024

Dates:

  • Tuesday, 20th August
  • Tuesday, 27th August
  • Tuesday, 3rd September
  • Tuesday, 10th September
  • Tuesday, 17th September

6 p.m. to 7.30 p.m.

Subscribe now
    Thank you for signing up.

    Sign up form

    * Mandatory fields

    Birth preparation September/October 2024

    Dates:

    • Tuesday, 24th September
    • Tuesday, 1st October
    • Tuesday, 8th October
    • Tuesday, 15th October
    • Tuesday, 22nd October

    6 p.m. to 7.30 p.m.

    Subscribe now
      Thank you for signing up.

      Sign up form

      * Mandatory fields

      Birth preparation October/November 2024

      Dates:

      • Tuesday, 29th October
      • Tuesday, 5th November
      • Tuesday, 12th November
      • Tuesday, 19th November
      • Tuesday, 26th November

      6 p.m. to 7.30 p.m.

      Subscribe now
        Thank you for signing up.

        Sign up form

        * Mandatory fields

        Birth preparation December 2024/January 2025

        Dates:

        • Tuesday, 3rd December
        • Tuesday, 10th December
        • Tuesday, 17th December
        • Tuesday, 7th January
        • Tuesday, 14th January

        6 p.m. to 7.30 p.m.

        Subscribe now
          Thank you for signing up.

          Sign up form

          * Mandatory fields

          Contact
          Pregnancy & childbirth

          +43 1 360 36-6159 Call now

          geburtshilfe@rudolfinerhaus.at Send E-Mail

          Address

          Rudolfinerhaus Privatklinik GmbH
          Billrothstraße 78
          1190 Vienna

          Open in Google Maps

          Find doctors

          Newsletter

          Sign up

          Newsletter Sign up